Best Captain Janeway Quotes? Help?

carlynroth:

missyhissy3:

capt-nyc:

rawkfemme:

sjwashere:

rawkfemme:

chilling-with-trek:

rawkfemme:

carlynroth:

foreverglfan:

Hey everyone! Could you give me your favorite Janewy quotes? I’m doing a project! Thank you! 😀 

You mean other than the classic, “There’s coffee in that nebula”?

“Fear only exists for one purpose: to be conquered.”

Weird is part of the job.
It’s lonely at the top.
Times up.
At ease before you strain something.
Never abandon a member of your crew (that’s the end of a longer quote that I’ll mess up if I try to recite).
Dismissed. That’s starfleet for get out.

I don’t respond well to threats. I don’t like bullies and I don’t like threats … and I don’t like you. .. Must be something you assimilated. I’d love to stay and chat, but I’m on a tight schedule. Coffee, black. I don’t compromise with Borg. Time to take out the garbage.

“Go back to hell, coward.”
“I have a boyfriend who malfunctions.”

It’s time to out think the Think Tank…

[cue CSI Miami music as Janeway adjusts her shades]

I may be misremembering, but wasn’t there also a quote about sleeping standing up and learning to drink your coffee black? Or was that in a fic?

“Let’s go to bed Chakotay.”

Joke. That never happened. But it should have.

My actual favourite is “Sometimes diplomacy requires a little saber-rattling.”

“With all due respect, unless you’ve got something a little bigger in your torpedo tubes, I’m not turning around.”

🙂

👆🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 YES fave. Kathryn, you saucy, sassy wench, you.

“I may never put my hands on my hips again.”

“We just have to out-Ferengi the Ferengi.”

“The future is the past. The past is the future. It all gives me a headache.”

“The fine art of putting off an important task to the very last minute and then rushing it through. In my Academy days I was the acknowledged master of it.“

"Coffee first.”

“Listen to me very closely because I’m only going to say this once. Coffee. Black.”

“Now this is how I prefer the Borg: in pieces.”

“Oh, you know the story. Girl meets boy, girl reprograms boy’s subroutines.”

“I wonder how long it’s been since I did anything that surprised you.”

“The last time I heard the words ‘My mind to your mind’, I had a headache for two days.”

“We’re always willing to go the extra lightyear for a good cause.”

“I’ve learned to walk the line between hope and caution.”

“There wasn’t exactly time to take a poll. I had to act quickly.”

“Not the ringing opposition I was hoping for, but I’ll take it.”

“We may be common bipeds, but we’re not stupid.”

“Commander, you and I have the same problem. I think it makes sense to try and solve it together, don’t you?” –> I challenge anyone who’s willing to make this one into a dirty fic!

I think I should stop now…

from Tumblr http://ift.tt/2pRCLgf

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

