jhelenoftrek: static-warp-bubble: why-this-star-trek-mess: startrektofinish: I’ve been watching…

jhelenoftrek:

static-warp-bubble:

why-this-star-trek-mess:

startrektofinish:

I’ve been watching Star Trek on netflix, and I can’t help but notice something about the choice of icons.

Star Trek: TOS

Captain James T. Kirk

Star Trek: The Next Generation

Lieutenant Commander Geordi La Forge, Captain Jean Luc Picard,

Lieutenant Commander Data, Commander Riker

Star Trek: Voyager

Captain Kathryn Janeway

So for all of them, we see our series Captain. And then we have Deep Space Nine

Where’s Sisko?

I’m half torn between ‘Where’s Sisko?!’ and ‘Yay Julian!!!’

I’ve got different ones on my Netflix (UK), except for Voyager! 

Netflix US has this: 

image

And it makes me ANGRY!  

*addendum: I should clarify, it’s not because I don’t like Seven, i think she’s fine.  It’s that she’s not even in half of the seasons, nor is she a member of the uniformed crew, and, she’s being used as a sex symbol to draw in viewers IMHO.*

Netflix Germany has these:

I’m good with all of them!

from Tumblr http://ift.tt/2rGuR9O

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

